MTVA spreads its partnership to the Asia-Pacific region

abu logoMTVA has been admitted as associate member to the Asia-Pacific Broadcasting Union.

The ABU, which celebrates its 50th anniversary in 2014, has more than 255 member broadcasters large and small spread across the region’s 63 countries, from Turkey in the west to Samoa in the east, and from Russia in the north to New Zealand in the south. Full members are national free-to-air broadcasters in the Asia-Pacific region and there is associate membership for provincial broadcasters, subscription broadcasters or national broadcasters in other parts of the world. Other organisations connected to broadcasting can hold affiliate membership. A number of European broadcasters, such as the British BBC, the German ARD and ZDF, the Norwegian NRK, the Italian RAI and the Romanian Radio can also be found amongst its associate members.